FM Awards - The Results

May 20th, 2012

With over 75,000 votes cast, this years Football Manager Awards have been an overwhelming success.

Although we'll post some more detailed break down of the results over the coming days, we're proud to announce that the winners of each category are as follows:

Manager of the Year: Alan Pardew (Newcastle) for Europa League qualification with a club that many had down as relegation candidates at the beginning of the season.

Young Manager of the Year: Brendan Rodgers (Swansea) for doing ‘the impossible’… comfortably surviving a first Premier League season while continuing to play passing football.

Youth Team Manager of the Year: Oscar Garcia Junyent (Barcelona) for continuing to produce some of Europe's finest young talent.

Most Successful Transfer: Alan Pardew (Newcastle) for landing Papiss Cisse from Freiburg for a bargain £10m.

Managerial Masterstroke: Alex Ferguson (Manchester United) for bringing Paul Scholes out of retirement to add some much-needed experience to his midfield.

War of the Words: Roberto Mancini vs half of his strike force the dapper Italian’s patience was tested to its limits, but he usually emerged victorious.

By Mutual Consent: Lee Clark left Huddersfield placed fourth in League One, within weeks of having set a new record for unbeaten league matches (43).

Great Motivator: Jose Mourinho (Real Madrid) if he isn’t taking the heat off his team by making himself the centre of attention, he’s describing Real as the most important club in history.

Technical Area Theatrics: Jose Mourinho (Real Madrid) never one to shy away from a spotlight, Mourinho revels in any moment when a camera might pick up his next sarcastic applause or touchline sprint.

Fashion Icon: Josep Guardiola (Barcelona) as majestic on the sidelines as his team are on the pitch.

Triumph over Adversity: Roberto di Matteo (Chelsea) for picking up a team in disarray and leading them to cup glory.